friends indeed..

19 Jul

i never grew up with many friends apart from my own brother who was my 1st play mate. i mostly stayed home with him and my grandma and we rarely visited.

even when i started going to school it wasn’t easy to make friends because i feared letting people into my private life. i was raised to respect other people’s business and in return i expect the same for me.

i have met lots people through my involvement in sports and school but i have been careful to separate my friends from people i know.

i have learnt that friends are people who you dare to be yourself with. my memorable moments in life sofar i have shared with my circle of friends high school, university, graduation and we await many more.

as we have grown older with work commitments and family we still keep in touch and have savoured eachother’s success and growth.

ultimately i have been with true friends not just friends of convenience. i have known them as guys who wish me the very best and men i could count on.

my friends have been my other family and therefore their influence on my life has been huge.  despite our differences we have accepted to respect and learn from each other.

we never choose our friends neither do they choose us but we remain with decision to be with or not with them. friendship like love doesn’t envy, doesn’t hate and wishes well.

we are not here for eternity so choose people who accept you for who you are, will be there for you when you fall and also still clap for you when you are at the top.

i never chose my friends but i have found people who i can dare be myself with…friends indeed!

 

zenk!

 

2 Responses to “friends indeed..”

  1. Abaasa Isabella July 19, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    so genuine n so true!
    #my knight

Leave a Reply

