Aside

Counting my Blessings

31 Dec

The year 2012 has been a year of so many first times n alot of growing up for me,but the greatest lesson for me has been ‘never to judge anyone if you have never gone through what they are going through’.
I lost more than i won but every loss was a lesson as i made the transition from ‘not a boy not yet a man’ to a MAN.
Each day as i reflected on my progress,rest was my only drug because i was always exhausted.
Never the less you cant go through life wondering about ‘what might have been’ yet ‘what is’ is the best you have got.

I went through heart break with my team this year as we lost the lost the league on the last day of the season but shit happens.

i made and met some interesting friends and sharing my life with them was a win-win situation. i got the chance to play for my country and that is a moment i will forever cherish.

As i look forward to 2013 am counting my blessings, to feel loved and be loved isn’t a given but a blessing from God. I look forward to my wedding and eventually marriage to my fiancee as the beginning of forever for me.

Am starting all over in 2013, whatever happened did happen and perhaps for a reason. i look forward to the future with more courage for everything i have gone through has only made me wiser.

So see you all in 2013 if we make it and lets love one another as much as we love our own selves.

zenk!

Leave a Reply

