My thoughts

12 Mar

My mind has been having its own Grand prix race lots of things have been running through my mind. i was more confused than ever, i blamed it on work stress or my upcoming nuptials i put my faith in the wrong place.

am not a ‘speak in tongues’ christian but I love my God and he has blessed me more than i could ask for. I have neva known pain growing up, i have both my parents well n alive, my siblings are adorable and i have been loved in equal measure by my extended family.

i havent been grateful, am always grumbling for more and i have placed my faith in things other than the comfort of God.

The same person who gave me an amazing family and saw me through my childhood till my adulthood should be my guide and comfort.

Even in my adulthood God has never forsaken me, am about to be married to the most amazing girl but instead of being grateful all i have done is sulk at everything.

I realise i have been selfish and i gota change, i have to put my trust in God who has brought me this far and surely he wont forsake me.

Life could have been a lot different or worse but it hasnt so why not enjoy it instead of wishing for what aint better i enjoy what is for a bird in hand is better than 2 in the bush.

Am putting all my faith in God to take care of my worries, forgive my wrongs, heal my soul and give me more love.

zenk!

 

5 Responses to “My thoughts”

  1. aminahbabirye March 12, 2013 at 4:16 pm #

    God has surely blessed you with an amazing woman, who will soon be your wife. I think that the wedding preparations are a bit stressing, but with a strong support system which is your family ,so just relax and all will be well ! Good luck to you and Isabella . May God Bless you .

  2. Abaasa Isabella March 12, 2013 at 5:12 pm #

    Wow!

  3. Abaasa Isabella March 12, 2013 at 5:18 pm #

    Zenk, i love u n i love yo thoughts!
    @Aminah: thx girrrl. Much love 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My thoughts | zenkworld - March 12, 2013

    […] My thoughts. […]

Leave a Reply

